My pattern cutting adventure

Hey there,

Just wanted to say hi, I’ve not disappeared! I’m still working from my phone, as my photos are on here.

I’m in the last few weeks of my Pattern Cutting Course, it’s all about tying up the ends and drafting my sketches now.

I have my 3 sketches down, a skirt, top and a dress. And I’m now drafting my skirt, I have class tomorrow and can’t wait…. It’s brilliant seeing my designs come to life!

There’s a lot of “Underpinning Knowledge” in my course, and I really just want to get on with the “Practical Activities” but the 2 go hand in hand!

20140402-204344.jpg

>

20140402-204711.jpg

I’m so happy to be nearing the end if the course, I can get down to the pattern making!

20140426-112103.jpg

This is my skirt progress.. I’m on the last draft, my trio shall hopefully be me on my way to being a designer… Once I’ve got to grips with some software. Then I can offer PDF patterns!

Well I have a few posts to do so I’m off for a coffee!

Traci

Leave a Reply

