Make do and mend – Beading replacement on lovely River Island dress

 

Hello there,

I was recently asked to mend a dress, It was not a alteration as such but some beads needed replacing. 

I took some beads from the back of the shoulders, and fixed the flowers at the front….

 

Image

 

There were three flowers in need of work….

 

Image

Image

Image

When I investigated these few beads that were missing, I noticed that the dreaded chain stitch was holding everything together. So after a bit of knot tying I secured the beads, then went ahead and stitched the beads I had stolen from the back to flowers…..

 

Image

So here it is all beaded up! With a few close up’s too….

 

Image

Image

Image

The dress is off home now the girls mummy is very happy with he work… I also enjoyed a bit of beading, It’s been a while!!

 

Do you do any beading?!?

Do you love it or hate it?!?!

 

Traci

 

Leave a Reply

