Pin-board Revamp!

 

Hello There,

 

**WAVES**

 

I have been sewing away aimlessly for a while, waiting for the boys to get into school full time…. And yes it’s about to happen, both boys will be in till afternoon as of Monday. To say I am excited is a total understatement!! I have to add I love my boys BUT it will be great to stop thinking of sewing and actually getting some done!! 

Like every sewist, I have a list as long as my arm I want to be getting on with… Yes I’m taking about you!!!!!!!!!!! 😉 

Today, I managed to get a project done that’s been on the to do list for the last 3 weeks!!! I used some of my fabric stash for it too, it’s been in the drawers upstairs for ages.

 

Pin-Board Spruce up!

 

Image

 

The Pin-Board is from Argos £7.99 and the fabric is from my stash…. 

You can pick up a pin-board (40 x 60) over at Hobby Crafts just now with 25% off!! (£4.99) 

 

Image

 

So here it is…… What do you think? I know it’s not perfect BUT, I love it. I am now going to have order and I have shaved a little off that shameful stash of mines!! I plan on making some bunting with the left over fabric.

 

Have you been stash busting??

Do share!

 

Traci

 

FYI

If this coffee burst stays for a while, I might just get some of my squillion other posts up!! (Fingers crossed)

 

2 thoughts on “Pin-board Revamp!

Leave a Reply

