Blackmore Vintage Pj Pattern – DONE!!!

Hello there

I’ve been sewing away at the WIP (Work In Progress) / UFO (Un-Finished Object) pile…. And these Pj’s have been there for a shameful 6 months!!!!

They are for Mr.P, And he is a fan indeed!

I used a Vintage Pattern

Blackmore Patterns 2/1

8785 CHEST 38

Image

Image

 This has to be my fave pattern for men’s Pj’s…..

Image

Image

Image

 I loved making these up….. One piece for the leg, Mr.P says they are very roomy and comfy. He loved the fabric too, it’s so difficult to get a decent fabric for me that is good quality too.

Image

 I also love the placket, It’s well put together…..

Image

 I mean look at it…. I just adore a lovely placket, especially if it looks this nice from the inside. They don’t make them like this anymore!

Image

 I have to show you my meeting seams too….. You know I love a good matching seam (seam line not pattern match clearly!!)

Image

 For the hem I added a good 5 inches extra, I wanted these to hang well, so doubled up the hem… It’s good quality 100% cotton, so wanted them to look just right!

I think the only thing I would alter in this pattern for next time would be take a 1.5 inches off the waist then add a waist band, I found sewing through the layers at the placket a little tricky…. To be honest I ripped out that section at least 3 times, but I did want it to be just right.

Basically this pattern is a total winner in my book… I loved sewing it and Mr.P is a fan for sure, I can see a couple of pairs in the stocking this Christmas!

FYI

I have not made the Pj top….. Mr.P prefers a t-shirt!

 Traci

One thought on “Blackmore Vintage Pj Pattern – DONE!!!

Leave a Reply

