Vintage kimono mend….. AGAIN!!!!!

Hello There,

Last night I was fixing up a vintage kimono, I was given it by the lovely Kerrie from over at Charm & Laundry.(She is a fantastic designer of undergarments and a talented pattern cutter) This is the 3rd time it’s been mended! The first was when it first arrived, there were a few hems needing sewn up, Then I…. Yes ME put it through the washing machine! What a wally. Now this time the wide sleeve got caught in a door, and a few of the seams had come loose. It is a labour of of love… I feel Mr P is a little wreck-less! But it does deserve the time, and I do find it quite therapeutic. I nearly want to steal it back, I do love it!

Image

This is the center back seam….

Image

All sewn up…..

Image

This is the sleeve….

Image

All sewn up…..

Image

This inside seam is pinned and ready to go, I shall keep you posted on my progress! It has a deadline, as Mr P is back on Saturday and I still have to make a belt tie too!

So do you like vintage? Do you do mends? I love a bit of make do and mend! That and the fact that no-one else will have this fab kimono makes it all the more special!

Traci

Leave a Reply

