Learning by my mistakes…..

Hello peeps
How is everyone???
I planned on showing you a fabby tutorial on altering a dress….
At first glance everything in this photo seems “all good”…..
INSTEAD
I have this….
WRONG WRONG WRONG!!!!!!
YES. I went with the polyester bias binding, YES. I ironed rather than pressed…
AGAIN

WRONG WRONG WRONG!!!!!!!

So I have the seam ripper out again. I plan this time to cut 2 separate pieces of black cotton, one on the grain the other on the bias.
Have you ever made a boo boo in a sewing project?!?!?!?
I know the answer…. But are you brave enough to share?!?!?!!?
Traci
Leave a Reply

