My creative space 01.07.2010

Hello there lovely visitor’s :)))))
A little late today the pinning of a quilt take’s longer than expected!!!!
But I’m getting there now for the scary quilting bit!!!!!
This I shall practice tomorrow and will hopefully have something resembling a fab quilt by next week

My first pair of trousers well pj’s really…. From a up-cycled  bed sheet!!!!
There is another pair on the cutting table now :)))

And my labor of love Finn’s crochet blanket is coming along nicely half way there now!!!
I will be starting frazer’s as soon as I’m finished….

Check out more crafty peep’e at kirsty’s!!

Traci

10 thoughts on “My creative space 01.07.2010

  1. You've been busy! I love the quilt design, and great upcycling on the PJ pants -I find here in AUS it is often cheaper to use flannel from a sheet than to buy the fabric – thats using a new sheet – an old sheet is even better!

    xB

  2. You have been busy! The crochet blanket is beautiful and the quilt is too!! You should have made your pants model work a bit harder 🙂 He obviously likes them seeing as they are being worn.

  3. OH the colours in the blanket are gorgeous! I think that's how I should have done mine. In long rows instead of squares. hmmm… I could start for the 4th time I suppose! lol

    Your quilt is great too. Looks beautiful. The quilting can be fun you know. I just wing mine & they look ok. I would love to be able to get others to do it for me but I feel like I have cheated then! So I do it, it's not perfect but I tried! It's a very satisfying feeling. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

